The Damned

The Darkest Hand Book I

Tarn Richardson


Jul 25, 2019


Buy the ebook from...

'Dan Brown fans will clearly love this, and it's rather more sophisticated, too' Daily Mail

1914. The outbreak of war.

In the French city of Arras, Father Andreas is brutally murdered and the Catholic Inquisition sends its most determined and unhinged inquisitor to investigate. Poldek Tacit's mission is to protect the Church from those who seek to undermine it. At any cost.

As Tacit arrives, British and German soldiers confront each other across the horror that is No Man's Land and a beautiful French woman warns Lieutenant Henry Frost that there is a dark and unnatural foe lurking underground more awful than even Tacit can comprehend.

  • Rights available: World/all languages.
  • To enquire about rights available for this title, please contact us.

Also in the Darkest Hand series

About the author

Tarn Richardson

Tarn Richardson is the author of The Darkest Hand trilogy, published by RedDoor Publishing.
Consisting of THE HUNTED (free prequel novella), THE DAMNED, THE FALLEN and THE RISEN, The Darkest Hand trilogy unleashes the flawed but brilliant Inquisitor Poldek Tacit upon a Europe engulfed by the First World War.
Having grown up in Somerset, he now lives in Salisbury with his wife, the portraiture artist Caroline Richardson.

Scroll to top